GRAHAM NASH ACKNOWLEDGES CSN FANS AT THE SPECTRUM (6/22/1977)


Graham Nash  csn 1977 concert at The Spectrum.

Graham Nash acknowledges fans excitement after Crosby, Stills and Nash sing Pre-Road Downs. The first song played on the second night of their 1977 concerts at The Spectrum. © ROGER BARONE/PHOTOSFROMPHILLY

Crosby, Stills and Nash: June 22, 1977, Spectrum

Graham Nash spoke with everyone backstage. He and his wife posed for a picture with me, but it was terribly out of focus. I also gave Nash a red Spectrum Changeover Crew T-shirt. He also signed a copy of the first Crosby, Stills and Nash album cover for me. A friend of mine, Clem DiBattista, got Crosby’s signature on it later. Stills signed a photo for me. The normal operations’ supervisors took off this week.

I was in charge of the whole Spectrum during the second CSN show. I remember calling a friend and telling him, “I’m running the Spectrum tonight … find anyone you can, and bring them to the show.

My great moment vaporized when I learned no one was available.

~ by photosfromphilly on May 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
