MICK JAGGER PLAYS FENDER STRATOCASTER IN PHILLY CONCERT PHOTO FROM SPECTRUM ARENA (6/29/1976)


Mick Jagger plays Fender Stratocaster during June 29, 1975 Stones concert at the Spectrum. © ROGER BARONE 1975

Mick Jagger plays Fender Stratocaster during June 29, 1975 Stones concert at the Spectrum. © ROGER BARONE 1975

ROLLING STONES: THE SPECTRUM (June 29, 1975)

While working at the Spectrum, we’d acquire one-of-a-kind souvenirs. I had Keith Richards’ effects pedal in my hands. I hid it in a bucket after the second show on Monday night (June 30).

I had items and equipment from lots of groups, some given to me, some taken by me.

At the last second, I put the pedal back into  the trunk where it belonged. I liked Keith; he shook my hand and said ‘Hi” earlier.

Here’s a partial list of the memorabilia I collected while at the Spectrum. Two Peter Frampton guitar straps, a carpet from Eric Clapton’s stage, an Eagles’ guitar stand, a box of John McLaughlin’s picks, a roadie’s cowboy boots and about nine effects pedals from various bands including, Brothers’ Johnson, Mandrill, Funkadelics.

Years later, the guys went overboard, and stole  Issac “Shaft” Hayes’ Shure microphones and a hydraulic lift from the Bob Dylan tour.


YOUTUBE VIDEO MICK JAGGER SINGING “FINGERPRINT FILE” LA FORUM 1975

~ by photosfromphilly on May 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
