LED ZEPPELIN BAND BACKSTAGE MOMENTS BEFORE THEIR PERFORMANCE AT THE SPECTRUM (1975)


zepellin_backstage_web

Led Zeppelin walks along the backstage hallway of the Spectrum moments before their performance in Philadelphia. © ROGER BARONE 1975

LED ZEPPELIN: THE SPECTRUM (FEBRUARY 8, 1975)

~ by photosfromphilly on November 4, 2009.

5 Responses to “LED ZEPPELIN BAND BACKSTAGE MOMENTS BEFORE THEIR PERFORMANCE AT THE SPECTRUM (1975)”

  1. Rog! someone googled me for something else and spelled my last name wrong…(it’s HuckEl not lE) thats normal, but I had no idea.
    Wow man really cool stuff. I got the Beck picture autographed in 1980. Earnie hired me bck as crew forman for awhile shortly after. I gave Beck a model T Ford wrench and got passes and tickets to the show. lot of water under the bridge can’t wait to speak to you.
    All the best!
    Mark
    PS I used to run into Mike Kennedy (Mr. T shirts) all the time and oocasionally Mr. Sacro

    • Mark, what a wonderful surprise to hear from you. You’re in a bunch of photos. Did you see the Robin Trower shot? Thanks for the correct spelling of your name. That explains why I could never reach you. Yes, we have a lot of catching up to do. Did you see the Spectrum book yet?

  2. Sorry it took so long to get back. No I haven’t seen the book, but I’ll have to get one. Do you have my e-mail address? Are you still in the Philly area? I have a copy of the Trower shot also.
    I got passes to Sigma Sound live broadcast on WMMR because I was writing features for the TEMPLE News when Trower was in town that week. They wouldn’t let my photographer take pictures in the studio, but we were part of the audience during the broadcast. David Bowie was recording Diamond Dogs and did the live mix, we could see him in the control room.
    Stay in touch man!
    Mark

  3. Hi Roger -was it you that drank Boone’s Farm Apple Wine with me and Keith Emerson EL&P at the Spectrum? You were my manager when Ernie fired me from the Canopy Crew because I was studying for a Philosophy exam the next day. Who knew that my dad was tied into the Unions so well! Of course-you began the movement for Crebbs to get back to work. Ernie told me to take whoever I wanted and do whatever I wanted to do…remember? FYI -I had front row seats with Tucci and joey Zungolo for the Led Zepp concert…that is until they rushed the stage and i was then standing at the stage, while John ‘Bonzo” Bonham broke his bass drum on the Immigrant Song! Ahhh -the memories! Maynard G. Crebbs (a Roger Barone production)

  4. I just realized that this is the the 35th anniversary TODAY 2/8/2010 of the Led Zepp concert at the Spectrum! ROOOOGER!

Leave a Reply

 
