STEPHEN STILLS PLAYS GIBSON FIREBIRD DURING CSN REUNION TOUR IN PHILLY (6/23/1977)


stephen stills gibson firebird spectrum arena

Stephen Stills spirits a smile while jamming with band mates  David Crosby and Graham Nash. The CSN reunion tour followed the release of CSN’s new album.  During a late-afternoon sound check, Stills walked through the Spectrum seating area playing “Black Queen” on the Gibson Firebird. © ROGER BARONE 1977

STEPHEN STILLS/CROSBY, STILLS & NASH: THE SPECTRUM (June 23, 1977)

~ by photosfromphilly on May 26, 2011.

One Response to “STEPHEN STILLS PLAYS GIBSON FIREBIRD DURING CSN REUNION TOUR IN PHILLY (6/23/1977)”

  1. OMG! I don’t even remember how I got to your blog, but this is amazing.
    I worked for EFC during this exact time period (74-78), I took care of setting up the dressing rooms and feeding the crews. I was way too young and naive to even be aware of the amazing opportunity/experience I was part of, can you believe it….it was just a job to me. I never took photos or asked for autographs, wasn’t even fazed much by the bands who came and went. Wish I had been a lot smarter back then, I wouldn’t be a constantly struggling artist now…..lol. Anyway…half way through looking at all your amazing photos I saw a old picture of you and I remembered you…that head of curly hair and you always smiled, then I began to recognize some of the other back stage crew. I especially love all the backstage photos of the corridor leading to the dressing rooms..I guess cause I had to push carts of soda, beer, 50lbs bags of ice, equipment, food, etc. up those halls. Wow. Thanks so much for the memories.
    Karen Hetzer (was Karen Johnson back in those days).

Leave a Reply

 
