KEITH RICHARDS DONNING SCARF & LEATHER JACKET JAMMING WITH THE ROLLING STONES IN PHILLY (6/29/1975)


keith richards rolling stones philadelphia 1975

Keith Richards concentrates on his guitar playing during Rolling Stones "Tour of the Americas"opening show in Philadelphia.© ROGER BARONE 1975

KEITH RICHARDS/ROLLING STONES: THE SPECTRUM (June 29, 1975)

While loading and unloading the bands’ equipment trucks, we were able to acquire some interesting souvenirs; some were given to us. Some were stolen. After the Stones’ second concert, I had Keith Richards’ “fuzz” effects pedal. It had a coiled telephone-style cord attached to it. I placed it in a bucket and hid it near our lockers. After the moveout, I had planned to retrieve it.

The bucket had ice in it, but it was frozen solid and not a risk to the electronic elements of the pedal. Later, I decided to return the pedal and placed it back on a trunk where the Stones’ roadies packed it away. Heck, I was a Stones’ fan, a big Stones’ fan, so I reconciled my fandom with my thiefdom and went home with a clear conscience.

~ by photosfromphilly on May 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
